Book Nook Sneak Peek: Cinder by Marissa Meyer

Cinder

Instead of doing a traditional, rather long-winded review, I’ll give you just a taste of what you’re missing out on if you haven’t picked up Marissa Meyer’s Cinder.

Why Dive In: It’s refreshing. Meyer’s brings in all the main characters from Cinderella that I love and then twists them into something completely different while adding in an entirely new world that you can’t help but want to explore. I’m not naturally inclined to sci-fi but the world of cyborgs, androids, humans, and lunars absolutely captured my fascination.

What Will Drive You Mad: The ending of the book. It’s a huge cliffhanger and left me flipping through the Study Guide in the back saying, “No, I want more!” So I guess I’m just going to need to go out and buy book 2 of the Lunar Chronicles this weekend.

Don’t forget to check out other reviews on The Bookshelf and browse my new Good Reads account and to see what’s coming up!

Leave a Comment

